The House Homeland Security Committee named its subcommittee chairs Tuesday, one day after the committee’s Republican leadership announced its ranking members and following a reorganization of the subcommittee’s jurisdictions.

Rep. Lauren Underwood (D-Ill.) has been announced as Vice Chair of the full committee, Chairman Bennie G. Thompson (D-Miss.) said in a press release.

Low angled view of the U.S. Capitol East Facade Front in Washington, DC.

Two freshman Democrats will take gavels in the 116th Congress: Rep. Max Rose (D-N.Y.) will chair the Subcommittee on Intelligence and Counterterrorism, while Rep. Xochitl Torres Small (D-N.M.) will lead the Subcommittee on Oversight, Management and Accountability.

Rep. Kathleen Rice (D-N.Y.), formerly the ranking member on the Counterterrorism and Intelligence Subcommittee, will chair the Subcommittee on Border Security, Facilitation and Operations. Rep. Cedric Richmond (D-La.) will chair the Subcommittee on Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection and Innovation, after serving as the equivalent subcommittee’s ranking member in the 115th Congress.

Former Emergency Preparedness, Response and Recovery Ranking Member Donald Payne (D-N.J.) will now lead the subcommittee, and Rep. Lou Correa will chair the Subcommittee on Transportation and Maritime Security. He was last ranking member of the Transportation and Protective Security Subcommittee.

On the Republican side, committee ranking member Mike Rogers (R-Ala.) selected freshman lawmaker and former Navy SEAL Rep. Dan Crenshaw (R-Texas) as ranking member for the oversight subcommittee.

Rep. John Katko (R-N.Y.), who formerly chaired the Transportation and Protective Security Subcommittee, will now lead Republicans on the cybersecurity subcommittee.

Former Committee Chair and Counterterrorism and Intelligence Chair Peter King (R-N.Y.) will serve as ranking member for the emergency preparedness subcommittee, while Rep. Debbie Lesko (R-Ariz.) will lead Republicans on the transportation subcommittee.

Rep. Clay Higgins (R-La.) will serve as ranking member for the border security subcommittee, and Rep. Mark Walker (R-N.C.) will lead the intelligence subcommittee.

The leadership assignments are subject to a full vote by the House Homeland Security Committee, which will hold its organizational meeting Wednesday.